J.A. Jance’s ‘Dance of the Bones’ Celebrates Native American Life [REVIEW]

Murderer's weapon on the table

Murderer’s weapon on the table
(Photo courtesy Maarten Van Damme, Flickr)

Fans of J.P. Beaumont and Brandon Walker will enjoy reading J.A. Jance’s latest novel, Dance of the Bones. For the first time ever, Jance brings two characters from different series together to solve a murder spanning several decades and jurisdictions. Read more of this post

Pour Me Another Cup Of Joe

There is something very special about a cup of coffee. Think about it. Coffee beans are grown in some of the poorest parts of the globe and yet it is enjoyed around the planet, bringing people together to enjoy and share it like few things can. Read more of this post

Danielle Steel’s ‘Undercover’ Stole My Heart [REVIEW]

Woman in Paris with Eiffel Tower in background

Eiffel Tower (Photo courtesy Alex Erde, Flickr)

In Undercover, Danielle Steel delivers a poignant story about two people, Marshall Everett and Ariana Gregory, who are shattered by loss but want to become whole again. Read more of this post

Stuart Woods’ Stone Barrington Is In ‘Hot Pursuit’ Of New Enemies

Hot Pursuit

Stuart Woods’ HOT PURSUIT (Photo by Nellys Liang)

Reading one of Stuart Woods’ Stone Barrington novels is like sitting down to catch up with the coolest friend you can imagine. Wealthy, charming, dashing, witty and smart, this leading man has it all, including well connected friends and dangerous enemies. This formula makes the 33rd book in the series, Hot Pursuit, a thriller that will have readers turning pages as quickly as they might scarf down popcorn at the movies.  Read more of this post

Nachos for Two

Contrary to what our friends might tell you, we don’t always cook a meal fit for an army. Sometimes, when it is just the two of us, we go the simple route and prepare a dish we can share without worrying about packing up leftovers. Besides, some meals, like our Nachos for Two, are best eaten immediately. So the next time you are craving something spicy, crunchy, cheesy and just downright delish, try our take on everyone’s favorite Mexican appetizer.  Read more of this post


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers