Tee O’Fallon Launches New K-9 Special Ops Series with ‘Tough Justice’ [REVIEW]

Not all heroes are human. (Photo courtesy Canva)

In this action-packed tale of romantic suspense, a DEA K-9 agent races against the clock to stop a sudden rise in drug overdoses in Tough Justice, the first installment in Tee O’Fallon’s new K-9 Special Ops series.

Tee O'Fallon's TOUGH JUSTICE
Entangled: Amara

Adam Decker—known to his friends as Deck—is a man on a mission: find the source of the new drug, Gray Death, which is more powerful than heroine.

After his partner, Dan Prince, almost dies from inhaling airborne particles of the drug, Deck is determined to put the drugmaker out of business.

Dr. Tori Sampson has the same objective. As an ER physician, she has watched the death toll rise as an increasing number of people use the drug. However, Tori has serious misgivings about collaborating with the DEA.

Then again, Deck has been suspicious of doctors who prescribe addictive drugs ever since his sister’s death. Ultimately, Deck and Tori state their feelings and find that compromise is not necessarily a bad thing.

Tee O’Fallon has masterfully crafted two protagonists who band together to defeat a deadly antagonist and save lives. Fans of Alex Kava and Sara Driscoll will devour this compulsively readable suspense series.

Add to Goodreads badge
About the author banner

Tee O’Fallon is the author of the K-9 Special Ops, Federal K-9, and NYPD Blue & Gold series.

She spent 23 years as a federal agent conducting complex, long- and short-term criminal investigations, especially undercover operations, across many agencies at the federal level and multi-state investigations as a police investigator. It felt only natural to combine her hands-on experience in the field with her love of romantic suspense.

She has lived in New York State most of her life with a five-year stop in Colorado. When not writing, she enjoys cooking, gardening, chocolate, lychee martinis, and kicking back with her Belgian sheepdogs, Loki and Kyrie.

For more information, visit TeeOFallon.com or follow her on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Amazon, Goodreads, and BookBub.

Tee O'Fallon
Tee O’Fallon
TLC Book Tours Tour Host

TOUGH JUSTICE
By Tee O’Fallon
368 pp. Entangled: Amara. $8.99

Purchase Tough Justice direct from Jathan & Heather Books or from one of these other fine online retailers: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-A-Million, Half Price Books, Hudson Booksellers, IndieBound, Powell’s, Target, or Walmart.

Tough Justice is brought to you in association with TLC Book Tours.

About Heather Fink
Heather Fink is a writer, bibliophile and award-winning librarian who loves to introduce the next generation of readers to the wonderful world of books. She currently resides in Texas.

One Response to Tee O’Fallon Launches New K-9 Special Ops Series with ‘Tough Justice’ [REVIEW]

  1. Sara Strand says:

    I am finishing this one tonight and I am really enjoying it! Thank you for being on this tour. Sara @ TLC Book Tours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: