Forgiveness Doesn’t Come Easily in Sean D. Young’s ‘Secrets from the Heart’ [REVIEW]

Can a couple overcome an old family feud for love? (Photo courtesy Canva)

She may have just gotten the opportunity of a lifetime, but her entire family is causing her stress as they study her every move. Then she hires a new employee—who just so happens to be from a rival family—and it brings out all the critics! Will she be able to weather the storm, or should she just throw in the towel? Find out in Sean D. Young’s second Clover Creek novel, Secrets from the Heart.

Sean D. Young's SECRETS FROM THE HEART
Entangled: Bliss

Kira Davis has always loved two things: her family and their historic Red Rose Inn. So, when she gets the chance to run the establishment, it is a dream come true for her. What isn’t so dreamy, however, is that with more responsibility comes closer scrutiny, and now she finds that while the Davis clan may have given her the job, they can just as easily take it away if they don’t approve of how she handles the family business.

Enter Franklin Bennett. He may be a good-looking former Army engineer, but he’s also on the Davis family’s hit list, seeing how the Davises and Bennetts are longtime enemies. Needless to say, Kira’s family is less than thrilled when she hires him to be her new temporary manager.

Unlike their families, Kira and Franklin couldn’t care less about all the ancestral drama because their new roles work well for both of them. Also, there’s an undeniable chemistry bubbling between them that they would love to explore, but which must be kept under tight control.

The only way to put all this angst in the past is for Kira and Franklin to dig up the truth about what actually happened decades before. Only then do they have a chance at bridging the chasm between their two families and claiming their own happy ever after.

Reminiscent of a sweet Hallmark Channel movie, Secrets from the Heart is a heartwarming read that is fueled by family drama, small town gossip, and a touching romance. Fans of Synithia Williams and Reese Ryan will enjoy this charming story.

Add to Goodreads badge
About the author banner

Sean D. Young crafts heartwarming and passionate love stories that deal with family, forgiveness, promise, romance, and redemption.

She is the author of Claiming the Doctor’s Heart, A McClendon Thanksgiving, The Christmas Promise, A Husband by New Year’s, and Be My Valentine. Her debut novel, Total Bliss, was published in 2005.

When Sean isn’t writing, she can be found building websites, designing graphics, and working in her church. She lives in Northwest Indiana with her family.

For more information, visit SeanDYoung.com, like her on Facebook, and follow her on Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest.

SECRETS FROM THE HEART
By Sean D. Young
308 pp. Entangled: Bliss. $8.99

Sean D. Young
Sean D. Young
TLC Book Tours Tour Host

Purchase Secrets from the Heart from Amazon or Barnes & Noble.

Secrets from the Heart is brought to you in association with TLC Book Tours.

About Jathan Fink
Jathan is a journalist, philanthropist, and entrepreneur. He is also a travel junkie, foodie and jazz aficionado. A California native, he resides in Texas.

One Response to Forgiveness Doesn’t Come Easily in Sean D. Young’s ‘Secrets from the Heart’ [REVIEW]

  1. Sara Strand says:

    I enjoyed this one! Thank you for being on this tour. Sara @ TLC Book Tours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: