Marie Force’s ‘Fatal Threat’ Is Scandalous and Deadly [REVIEW]

Marie Force's FATAL THREAT

Don’t miss the next chapter in the New York Times bestselling series from Marie Force!
(Photo courtesy HQN Books)

In Washington D.C., scandal and murder are always a possibility, especially when you’re the vice president’s wife. And with a killer lurking in the shadows, lockdown is the absolute worst scenario for one of America’s most prominent families in Marie Force’s Fatal Threat. 

Marie Force's FATAL THREAT

HQN Books

When a body is found on the shores of the Anacostia River, Washington Metro Police Lieutenant Sam Holland and her partner, Detective Freddie Cruz, arrive at the scene to investigate the crime moments before the Secret Service arrives to whisk her away to a secure location.

Locked out of her own case, no one will answer Holland’s questions. But then she learns that threats had been made against her and her husband, Vice President Nick Cappuano, and suddenly the pieces begin falling into place.

As the clock ticks down toward an explosive act of vengeance, the killer exposes every finite detail of their lives to the press. Holland’s patience quickly deteriorates until finally, she convinces her husband to let her assist with the case.

Don’t miss out on reading Force’s latest, a deadly game of cat-and-mouse packed with taut pacing and real tension that keeps readers turning the pages. Authentic and tenacious, Holland is a fiercely independent heroine who is skeptical, realistic, and altogether likeable. Fans of J.T. Ellison and Dana Stabenow will love this riveting, fast-paced series.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Marie Force

Marie Force

Marie Force is the New York Times bestselling author of 60 contemporary romances and has sold more than 6 million copies worldwide.

She is the author of several different long-running series, including the Gansett Island and Fatal series from Harlequin Books. She is also the author of the Butler, Vermont and Green Mountain novels. She also writes the erotic Quantum series under the name M.S. Force.

Her goals in life are simple—to finish raising two happy, healthy, productive young adults, to keep writing books for as long as she possibly can and to never be on a flight that makes the news.

Visit her home on the Web, like her on Facebook, and follow her on Twitter, YouTube and Instagram. Find her on Amazon, Goodreads, and Bookbub. Subscribe to her newsletter or send her an email at marie@marieforce.com.

FATAL THREAT
By Marie Force
416 pgs. HQN Books. $7.99

Purchase Fatal Threat at one of these fine online retailers: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-A-Million, Chapters.Indigo (Canada), Harlequin, or IndieBound.

Fatal Threat is brought to you in association with Lady Amber’s Reviews & PR.

Lady Amber's Reviews and PR

Advertisements

About Heather Fink
Heather Fink is a writer, bibliophile and award-winning librarian who loves to introduce the next generation of readers to the wonderful world of books. She currently resides in Texas.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: